Home » City of Winner » City Departments

City Departments

Jody Brozik

Jody Brozik


The Mayor shall appoint, with approval of the Council, a City Attorney, a Finance Officer, a Public Safety Commissioner, and a Public Works Director.

Chandra Weidner

Chandra Weidner

Finance Officer

Phone; (605)842-2606 Fax: (605)842-1653 Email: cityofwinner@gwtc.net.

The City Finance Office is responsible for overseeing:

  • Malt Beverage, Wine, and Liquor License records
  • Property, liability, work comp and employee insurance records
  • City Budget
  • Human Resources
  • Elections
  • Payroll
  • Accounts Payable
  • Accounts Receivable
  • Prepare meeting agendas and minutes
  • Dog Licenses
  • Utility Billing
  • Bids
Troy Kruger

Troy Kruger

Public Works Director

Phone: (605)842-2432 Fax:(605)842-1653 Email: winpublicworks@gwtc.net

The Public Works Director is responsible for overseeing:

  • Water
  • Electric
  • Wastewater
  • Streets
  • Parks
  • Landfill
  • Swimming Pool

Justin Day

Public Safety Commissioner

Emergency Phone: 911


The Public Safety Commissioner is responsible for overseeing:

  • Municipal Jail
  • Half Way House
  • Police Department
  • 911/Communications
  • Code Enforcement

Public Works Departments

Mark Leibrich

Mark Leibrich

Water and Wasterwater - Superintendent

Phone:(605)842-0931 Email: waterdept@gwtc.net

Bob Bolzer

Bob Bolzer

Streets and Landfill

Phone:(605)842-0931 Email: winstrtdept@gwtc.net

Calvin Cerv

Calvin Cerv

Parks and Recreation

Phone:(605)842-0931 Email: winnercshop@gwtc.net

Todd Gay

Electric Superintendent

Phone:(605)842-1674 Email: lightplant@gwtc.net

Winner Law Enforcement Center


911/Communications Supervisor and Assistant Supervisor

Deb Bice – Supervisor

Andrea Ptacek – Assistant Supervisor


Email: wincomsd@gwtc.net

Code Enforcement

Code Enforcement/Planning and Zoning Director

Mike Brown – Code Enforcement Officer and Planning and Zoning Director


Email: buildings@gwtc.net


Corrections-Half Way House

Jail Administrator and Assistant Jail Administrator and Half Way House Supervisor

Lori Kalenda – Administrator

Jeff Augspurger – Assistant Administrator

Sis Bice – Half Way House Supervisor


Email: winnerjail@gwtc.net

Police Department

Chief of Police and Assistant Chief of Police

Trent Sinclair – Chief of Police

April Ferguson – Assistant Chief of Police


Email: winpdsd@gwtc.net


City of Winner & Community Resources

Public Works Director

Troy Kruger

Cemetery & Parks

Calvin Cerv
(605) 842-0931


Todd Gay
(605) 842-1674

Planning & Zoning

Mike Brown
(605) 842-3662


Darin Nelson
Emergency Dial 911


Winner Law Enforcement Center

Justin Day Public Safety Commissioner

Chief Trent Sinclair **Police (605)842-3324 winpdsd@gwtc.net

Crime Stoppers (605)842-3939

Administrator Lori Kalenda **Corrections (605) 842-3328 winnerjail@gwtc.net 

Supervisor Deb Bice **Communications/Dispatch (605)842-3324 wincomsd@gwtc.net 



Lorna Phillips
(605) 842-9003

Water & Sewer

Mark Leibrich – Superintendent
(605) 842-0931


Streets & Sanitation

Bob Bolzer
(605) 842-0931

Economic Development

Mike Scott
(605) 842-1533

Winner Area Chamber of Commerce

Mike Scott
(605) 842-1533

ROCS Transit

Bonnie Vogt
(605) 842-5633


Winner Regional Airport

Dave Howard
(605) 842-0740

Tripp County Auditor

Barb DeSersa
(605) 842-3727

Janiece Weber


Tripp County Clerk of Courts

Jodi Calhoon

(605) 842-3552

Tripp County Extension Office & Weed Board

(605) 842-2858

Tripp County Recylcing Center

(605) 842-3028

Tripp County Register of Deeds

(605) 842-2208

Tripp County Sheriff

(605) 842-3600

Tripp County Treasurer

Marla Liggett

(605) 842-1700

Contact Us

City of Winner

325 S Monroe St. Suite #118
Winner, SD 57580
Phone: 605-842-2606
Email: cityofwinner@gwtc.net

Tripp County Office of Development

246 S Main St.
PO Box 624
Winner, SD 57580
Phone: 605-842-1551
Email: develop@gwtc.net

Winner Area Chamber of Commerce

246 S Main St.
PO Box 268
Winner, SD 57580
(800) 658-3079
Email: thechamber@gwtc.net

Find us on Facebook!

The city of Winner on Facebook

Winner Chamber on Facebook